A little about me. . . 

I started this blog today, because I have always been a reader. I mean I read more than I have time to. I always have. As I thought about my life reading, I realized, that much of my excitement in life has been in looking for or finding my next book! It’s like a high. I have heard people say that a drug addict gets almost as much pleasure searching for the drugs as he does taking them. So be the reader!

So my goal is to give a little direction that may help out another poor book addict as myself. FYI I like romance bUT nothing dirty, Christian fiction, biblical fiction, and sometimes a good nonficton but not too often. I must be abLe to be swept away in the characters. Lost in distant lands. I need to smell the air and feel the breeze, so to speak. My books are my escape.

So who am I really? I’m a grandmother from Arkansas. I am raising my 3 small grandbabies, homeschooling them, and training them up right. I have 2 dogs, 3 cats, a husband ( not in this order mind you) and a nephew who also lives here. My life is crazy and hectic and full. How do I do it all? I escape in my books of course!

I would love to hear your story as well. . .

One thought on “A little about me. . . 

Leave a Reply

