Candle In The Darkness

I have never read a book by any other author that captures my attention and my Intrigue as Lynn Austin does. She intricately weaves a story in and out and leaves you mystified by her imagination and creativity, until you find yourself falling in love with the characters.
Candle in the darkness is set during the time when slavery is at the front of everybody’s mind and heart. Battles between morality and tradition are fought in every home, dividing the nation. In one of the bloodiest wars in history, the abolitionists declare a victory for all mankind!

I love how she weaves so much information into the background. I learn as I am entertained! My favorite aspect is how faith is always present. 

Click here to see this book!

Refiners Fire

Leave a Reply

